Hello

Hello readers!

Its been like forever since I posted anything here.

I got so busy for the past months with NYSC ( national youth service corps) that I hardly had time for myself, talk more of sitting down to write. I promise that I will be more consistent from now onward.

I am sure for my none Nigerian audience are wondering what is NYSC. NYSC is a one year compulsory service to the nation for every graduate of the tertiary institutions whether in Nigeria or out of the country.

You must be a Nigeria citizen to be able to do this ,even if you finished from a Nigerian tertiary institution. And like I said it is compulsory. Well if you want to work in Nigeria.

Mine has really been challenging because my place of primary assignment is in another state. This because I was deployed to a state that is two hours by public transport and forty-five minutes with private transportation away from the state I stay in.

I felt it was just waste of resources to move two hours away from home to rent a new place and get other things that come with moving. So as a result I have been spending four hours everyday four days of the week on the road and have not had time to post but luckily, school are on holidays and I will soon be rounding up too!

Therefore watch out for more posts from me and my co-writers on this blog.😘😘😘✌🏾✌🏾

Author: Tehillah Solomon

I graduated from the United States International University Nairobi,Kenya with a major in International relations and a minor in Psychology. I love reading novels, watching detective movies, traveling, and meeting people from diverse culture. I love counseling my peers, volunteering at charity events and I love peace ( I mean who doesn't?).

Leave a comment